Event: Friday November 3rd at 12 Noon EDT, 4PM UK, 5PM Paris/Berlin

"The delivery driver only rings once"



Ring does not ring any bells here. The gang looks at home security and surveillance via wifi and LAN-connected cameras, doorbells and SIP devices.

{ Comments on this entry are closed }

Event: Friday October 27th 2017 at 12 Noon EDT, 5PM UK, 6PM Paris/Berlin



Unless you spend every moment of every day with a friend, don’t ask him/her about wireless carrier coverage. It’s a very personal issue, depending on where you live, work, play and travel. The panel will share their experiences with apps, maps and service worldwide.

{ Comments on this entry are closed }

Event: Friday October 20th 2017 at 12 Noon EDT, 5PM BST



Randy Weinberger joins to talk about what they’re up to at Icehook.

At the end of the discussion, we talked briefly about an Android carrier signal evaluation tool called Network Cell Info Lite. The free version has ads, but for less than $2, you can remove these. There is also a pro (not “lite”) version for a few bucks.

{ Comments on this entry are closed }

Event: Friday, October 13th, 2017 at 12 Noon EDT, 5PM UK



Serve all the things! NAS, file servers, media servers, etc

 

{ Comments on this entry are closed }

Event: Friday October 6th 2017 at 12 Noon EDT



Who was at Astricon? You’d be surprised!

Nir Simionovich and Eric Klein of Greenfield.tech join regulars James Body, who somehow was back in the UK, Corrado Mella, Andy Smith and Michael Graves.

{ Comments on this entry are closed }

Event: Friday September 29th, 2017 at 12 Noon EDT



Allison has a new YouTube Channel!

If you’ve ever entered your pin number into your telephone banking account, you’ve probably heard the voice of Allison Smith guiding you through the call. If you’ve participated in a telephone survey, most likely it was Allison’s voice that encouraged you to rate your satisfaction. Ever signed onto a conference call, listened to the public airwaves, took an online training module, or received an automated phone reminder for an upcoming medical or dental appointment? You’ve probably heard voice talent Allison. She’s even been that voice that reminds you to take your ticket at the parking garage.

You can follow her on Twitter and read her blog posts on IVR topics and more on her main site.

{ Comments on this entry are closed }